SeRC Affiliated Researchers

PositionE-mail addressCommunitiesMCPsProjects

Aatto Laaksonen

Professoraatto.laaksonen@mmk.su.seMolecular Simulation

Adam Peplinski

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Fluid Dynamicsadam@mech.kth.seFLOWSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Alessandra Villa

PhDalessandra.villa@ki.seMolecular Simulation

Alexandra Jauhiainen

PhDAlexandra.Jauhiainen@ki.seLife sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and ControlUncertainty quantification and sensitivity analysis in brain modelling

Anders Holst

aho@sics.seLife scienceBrain-IT

Anders Lansner

Professorala@csc.kth.seParallel Software and Data Engineering, Life scienceBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Anders Persson

Associate Professoranders.s.persson@liu.seVisualization

Anders Szepessy

Professor in Mathematicsszepessy@nada.kth.seNumerical Analysis

Anders Ynnerman

Professorandyn@itn.liu.seVisualizationVisual Data Analytics in e-Science Applicationse-Spect: In silica spectroscopy of complex molecular systems, Open Space: A tool for space research and communication

Andrew Frampton

Associate Professorandrew.frampton@natgeo.su.seClimate Modeling

Anna Delin

Professorannadel@kth.seElectronic StructureData-driven computational materials design (DCMD)

Anna-Karin Tornberg

Professorannak@nada.kth.seFLOW, Numerical Analysis

Annica Ekman

Associate Professorannica@misu.su.seClimate ModelingSeRC Data ScienceDeepClimate

Ardeshir Hanifi

Adjunct Professorhanifi@kth.seFLOW

Arne Elofsson

Professorarne@sbc.su.seLife scienceSeRC Data ScienceDeepProtein

Arne Johansson

Professorviktor@mech.kth.seFLOW

Arvind Kumar

Assistant Professorarvkumar@kth.seLife scienceBrain-IT

Atsuto Maki

atsuto@kth.seBrain-IT

Bengt Persson

Professorbpn@ifm.liu.seNSC, Life science

Berk Hess

Associate Professor, Molecular Simulation Community Coordinatorhess@kth.seMolecular SimulationSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Björn Wallner

Associate Professor in Bioinformaticsbjornw@ifm.liu.seLife scienceSeRC Data ScienceDeepProtein

Björn Engquist

Professorengquist@nada.kth.seNumerical Analysis

Chandan Basu

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Sciencecbasu@nsc.liu.seClimate Modeling, NSC, Parallel Software and Data Engineering

Christoph Kessler

Professor in Computer Sciencechristoph.kessler@liu.seParallel Software and Data Engineering

Christopher Peters

Associate Professorchpeters@kth.seVisualization

Claes Lundström

PhD, Sectraclaes.lundstrom@liu.seVisualizationSeRC Data ScienceAI-centered visual analytics of histology

Dan Henningson

Professor, SeRC Directorhenning@mech.kth.seFLOWSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Emma Ivansson

PhDemma.ivansson@ki.seLife sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and Control

Erik Fransén

erikf@kth.seBrain-IT

Erik Lindahl

Professorlindahl@cbr.su.seMolecular SimulationSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Erik Sonnhammer

Professorerik.sonnhammer@sbc.su.seLife science

Erwin Laure

Professor in Computer Scienceerwinl@pdc.kth.seParallel Software and Data Engineering, PDC, Life scienceBrain-IT, SeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Gabriele Messori

gabriele.messori@misu.su.seClimate Modeling

Geert Brethouwer

PhDgeert@mech.kth.seFLOW

Glib Barishinikov

glibar@kth.seElectronic Structure

Gunilla Svensson

Professorgunilla@misu.su.seClimate ModelingSeRC Data Science, SeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSIDeepClimate

Hamish Struthers

PhD, Application Expertstruthers@nsc.liu.seClimate Modeling

Hans Knutsson

Professor Emeritusknutte@imt.liu.seVisualization

Hedvig Kjellström

Professorhedvig@kth.seParallel Software and Data Engineering, Life sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and Control, SeRC Data ScienceCausalHealthcare, Variational approximations in the medical sciences, Cancer screening - natural history, prediction and microsimulation

Henric Zazzi

PhD, Application Experthzazzi@kth.seLife science

Igor Abrikosov

Professorigor.abrikosov@ifm.liu.seElectronic StructureData-driven computational materials design (DCMD)

Ingrid Hotz

Professor, Visualization Community Coordinatoringrid.hotz@liu.seVisualizationVisual Data Analytics in e-Science ApplicationsOrganic materials for the future, Feature based exploration of large-scale turbulent flow simulations, Integrated analysis of cardiac function

Jan Nordström

Professorjan.nordstrom@liu.seFLOWSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI, SeRC Data Science

Jan-Eric Litton

ProfessorJan-Eric.Litton@ki.seData Management, Parallel Software and Data Engineering, Life sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and Control

Jeanette Hellgren-Kotaleski

Professor, Brain-IT Community Coordinatorjeanette@csc.kth.seLife scienceBrain-ITUncertainty quantification and sensitivity analysis in brain modelling, Multi-scale simulations of synaptic plasticity

Jens Carlsson

Assistant Professorjens.carlsson.lab@gmail.com

Jim Dowling

Associate Professorjdowling@sics.seParallel Software and Data Engineering, Life sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and Control

Jing Gong

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Fluid Dynamicsgongjing@kth.seFLOWSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Joel Hedlund

PhD, Application Expert - Bioinformaticsyohell@ifm.liu.seLife science

Johan Raber

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Chemistryraber@nsc.liu.seElectronic Structure, NSC

Jonas Olofsson

jonas.olofsson@psychology.su.seLife scienceBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Juni Palmgren

Professorjuni.palmgren@ki.seLife sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and Control

Katerina Vrotsou

PhDkaterina.vrotsou@liu.seVisualization

Keith Humphreys

Associate Professorkeith.humphreys@ki.seLife sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and ControlVariational approximations in the medical sciences, Cancer screening - natural history, prediction and microsimulation, Medical image analysis and deep learning, with applications to prostate biopsies and mammograms

Klaus Wyser

PhDklaus.wyser@smhi.seClimate Modeling

Lars Arvestad

Associate Professor, Bioinformatics Community Coordinatorarve@nada.su.seLife scienceBrain-ITUncertainty quantification and sensitivity analysis in brain modelling

Lars Bergqvist

Associate Professorlbergqv@kth.seElectronic Structure

Lennart Nilsson

Professorlennart.nilsson@ki.seMolecular Simulation

Liangchao Zou

Post-doclzo@kth.seClimate Modeling, FLOW

Lilit Axner

Application Expert - Computational Fluid Dynamicslilit@kth.se

Lisa Prahl Wittberg

PhDprahl@mech.kth.seFLOW

Luca Brandt

Professor in Fluid Mechanicsluca@mech.kth.seFLOW

Lukas Käll

Associate Professorlukas.kall@scilifelab.seLife science

Marco Kupiainen

PhDmarco.kupiainen@smhi.seFLOW

Marcus Ekholm

Senior Lecturer, Electronic Structure Community Coordinatormarcus.ekholm@liu.seElectronic StructureData-driven computational materials design (DCMD)

Maria Larsson

marlar@psychology.su.seLife scienceBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Marina Kasimova

marina.kasimova@scilifelab.seMolecular Simulation

Mark Clements

Associate Professor, eCPC Flagship Coordinatormark.clements@ki.seLife sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and ControlVariational approximations in the medical sciences, Cancer screening - natural history, prediction and microsimulation, Medical image analysis and deep learning, with applications to prostate biopsies and mammograms, Trial design for prediction

Mark Abraham

GROMACS development managermark.j.abraham@gmail.comMolecular SimulationSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Martin Falk

Postdoctoral Researchermartin.falk@liu.seVisualization

Mathieu Linares

PhDmathieu@ifm.liu.seElectronic StructureVisual Data Analytics in e-Science ApplicationsOrganic materials for the future, e-Spect: In silica spectroscopy of complex molecular systems

Mats Brorsson

Professor in Computer Sciencematsbror@kth.seParallel Software and Data Engineering

Mattias Rantalainen

Mattias.Rantalainen@ki.seLife sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and ControlTranslational bioinformatics: Statistical learning for patient stratification

Mattias Sandberg

PhDmattiass@math.kth.seNumerical Analysis

Matts Karlsson

Professormatts.karlsson@liu.seFLOW

Michael Tjernström

Professormichaelt@misu.su.seClimate Modeling

Michele Visciarelli

Postdocmvisciar@kth.seElectronic Structure

Mikael Djurfeldt

PhD, Application Expert - Neuroinformaticsmikael@djurfeldt.comLife scienceBrain-ITMulti-scale simulations of synaptic plasticity

Mårten Ahlquist

Associate Professormahlquist@theochem.kth.seElectronic Structure

Niclas Jansson

njansson@csc.kth.seSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Nina Kirchner

Associate Professornina.kirchner@natgeo.su.seClimate Modeling

Ola Spjuth

PhDola.spjuth@ki.seParallel Software and Data Engineering, Life sciencee-Science for Cancer Prevention and ControlTranslational bioinformatics: Statistical learning for patient stratification

Olav Vahtras

Professorvahtras@pdc.kth.seElectronic Structure

Olivia Eriksson

PhD, SeRC Coordinator and Researcherolivia@mech.kth.seLife scienceBrain-ITUncertainty quantification and sensitivity analysis in brain modelling

Olof Emanuelsson

Associate Professorolofem@kth.seLife science

Olof Runborg

Professor, Numerical Analysis Community Coordinatorolofr@kth.seNumerical Analysis, Life scienceBrain-ITMulti-scale simulations of synaptic plasticity

Patric Ljung

patric.ljung@liu.seVisualization

Patrick Lambrix

Professorpatrick.lambrix@liu.seParallel Software and Data Engineering

Patrick Norman

Professorpanor@ifm.liu.seElectronic StructureData-driven computational materials design (DCMD)e-Spect: In silica spectroscopy of complex molecular systems

Pawel Herman

paherman@kth.seLife scienceBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Peter Fransson

ProfessorPeter.Fransson@ki.seBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Peter Fritzson

Professor in Computer Sciencepeter.fritzson@liu.seParallel Software and Data Engineering

Peter Larsson

Application Expert - Computational Material Sciencepla@nsc.liu.se

Philipp Schlatter

Associate Professor, FLOW Community Coordinatorpschlatt@mech.kth.seFLOWSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSIFeature based exploration of large-scale turbulent flow simulations

Qiang Li

PhDqiang@mech.kth.seClimate Modeling

Radovan Bast

PhDbast@kth.seElectronic Structure

Rickard Armiento

Associate professor in Physical Modelingrickard.armiento@liu.seElectronic StructureData-driven computational materials design (DCMD)

Rodrigo Caballero

Professor, Climate Community Coordinatorrodrigo@misu.su.seClimate ModelingSeRC Data ScienceDeepClimate

Rossen Apostolov

PhD, Application Expert - Molecular Dynamicsrossen@kth.seMolecular Simulation, PDCSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Soon-Heum “Jeff” Ko

Application Expert - Computational Fluid Dynamicssko@nsc.liu.se

Stefano Markidis

Assistant Professor in High Performance Computingmarkidis@pdc.kth.seParallel Software and Data EngineeringSeRC Exascale Simulation Software Initiative - SESSI

Sven Stafström

Professorsst@ifm.liu.seElectronic Structure

Thor Wikfeldt

kthw@kth.seElectronic Structure

Tino Ebbers

Professor, Medical Visualization Subcommunity Coordinatortino.ebbers@liu.seVisualizationIntegrated analysis of cardiac function

Tino Weinkauf

Professorweinkauf@kth.seVisualizationSeRC Data Science, Visual Data Analytics in e-Science ApplicationsFeature based exploration of large-scale turbulent flow simulations, CausalHealthcare

Torben Rasmussen

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Chemistrytorbenr@nsc.liu.seElectronic Structure, NSC

Wei Zhang

weizhang@nsc.liu.se

Weine Olovsson

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Material Scienceweiol@nsc.liu.seElectronic Structure

Zilvinas Rinkevicius

PhDrinkevic@theochem.kth.seElectronic Structure

Örjan Ekeberg

Professor in Computer Scienceekeberg@kth.seBrain-IT