SeRC Affiliated Researchers

PositionE-mail addressCommunitiesMCPsProjects

Aatto Laaksonen

Professoraatto.laaksonen@mmk.su.seMolecular Simulation

Adam Peplinski

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Fluid Dynamicsadam@mech.kth.seFLOWSESSI (SeRC Efficient Simulation Software Initiative)

Alessandra Villa

PhDalessandra.villa@ki.seMolecular Simulation

Alexandra Jauhiainen

PhDAlexandra.Jauhiainen@ki.seLife scienceMethods for Precision Health (eMPHasis), Brain-ITUncertainty quantification and sensitivity analysis in brain modelling

Anders Holst

aho@sics.seLife science

Anders Lansner

Professorala@csc.kth.seComputer Science, Life scienceBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Anders Persson

Associate Professoranders.s.persson@liu.seVisualization

Anders Szepessy

Professor in Mathematicsszepessy@nada.kth.seApplied Math

Anders Ynnerman

Professorandyn@itn.liu.seVisualizationMethods for Efficient Visual Data Analytics in e-Science Applicationse-Spect: In silica spectroscopy of complex molecular systems, Open Space: A tool for space research and communication

Andrei Kramer

Postdocandrei.kramer@scilifelab.seLife scienceBrain-IT

Andrew Frampton

Associate Professorandrew.frampton@natgeo.su.seClimate Modeling

Anna Delin

Professorannadel@kth.seElectronic StructureMethod Development for Materials Design (MD2)

Anna-Karin Tornberg

Professorannak@nada.kth.seFLOW, Applied Math

Annica Ekman

Associate Professorannica@misu.su.seClimate ModelingData Science, Modelling for Geophysics and Climate (M3)DeepClimate

Ardeshir Hanifi

Adjunct Professorhanifi@kth.seFLOW

Arne Elofsson

Professorarne@sbc.su.seLife scienceData ScienceDeepProtein

Arne Johansson

Professorviktor@mech.kth.seFLOW

Arvind Kumar

Assistant Professorarvkumar@kth.seLife scienceBrain-IT

Atsuto Maki

atsuto@kth.seBrain-IT

Bengt Persson

Professorbpn@ifm.liu.seNSC, Life science

Berk Hess

Associate Professor, Molecular Simulation Community Coordinatorhess@kth.seMolecular SimulationSESSI (SeRC Efficient Simulation Software Initiative)

Björn Wallner

Associate Professor in Bioinformaticsbjornw@ifm.liu.seLife scienceData ScienceDeepProtein

Björn Engquist

Professorengquist@nada.kth.seApplied Math

Chandan Basu

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Sciencecbasu@nsc.liu.seClimate Modeling, NSC, Computer Science

Christoph Kessler

Professor in Computer Sciencechristoph.kessler@liu.seComputer Science

Christopher Peters

Associate Professorchpeters@kth.seVisualization

Claes Lundström

PhD, Sectraclaes.lundstrom@liu.seVisualizationData ScienceAI-centered visual analytics of histology

Dan Henningson

Professor, SeRC Directorhenning@mech.kth.seFLOWSESSI (SeRC Efficient Simulation Software Initiative), Modelling for Geophysics and Climate (M3)

Emma Ivansson

PhDemma.ivansson@ki.seLife science

Erik Fransén

erikf@kth.seBrain-IT

Erik Lindahl

Professorlindahl@cbr.su.seMolecular SimulationSESSI (SeRC Efficient Simulation Software Initiative)

Erik Sonnhammer

Professorerik.sonnhammer@sbc.su.seLife science

Erin Gabriel

erin.gabriel@ki.seLife scienceMethods for Precision Health (eMPHasis)

Erwin Laure

Professor in Computer Scienceerwinl@pdc.kth.seComputer Science, PDC, Life science

Frida Bender

frida.bender@misu.su.seClimate ModelingData Science, Modelling for Geophysics and Climate (M3)

Gabriele Messori

gabriele.messori@misu.su.seClimate Modeling

Geert Brethouwer

PhDgeert@mech.kth.seFLOW

Glib Barishinikov

glibar@kth.seElectronic Structure

Gunilla Svensson

Professorgunilla@misu.su.seClimate ModelingData Science, Modelling for Geophysics and Climate (M3)DeepClimate

Hamish Struthers

PhD, Application Expertstruthers@nsc.liu.seClimate Modeling

Hans Knutsson

Professor Emeritusknutte@imt.liu.seVisualization

Hedvig Kjellström

Professorhedvig@kth.seComputer Science, Life scienceMethods for Precision Health (eMPHasis), Data ScienceCausalHealthcare, Variational approximations in the medical sciences, Cancer screening - natural history, prediction and microsimulation

Henric Zazzi

PhD, Application Experthzazzi@kth.seLife science

Igor Abrikosov

Professorigor.abrikosov@ifm.liu.seElectronic StructureMethod Development for Materials Design (MD2)

Ingrid Hotz

Professor, Visualization Community Coordinatoringrid.hotz@liu.seVisualizationMethods for Efficient Visual Data Analytics in e-Science Applications, Method Development for Materials Design (MD2)Organic materials for the future, Feature based exploration of large-scale turbulent flow simulations, Integrated analysis of cardiac function

Jan Nordström

Professorjan.nordstrom@liu.seFLOWData Science

Jan-Eric Litton

ProfessorJan-Eric.Litton@ki.seData Management, Computer Science, Life science

Jeanette Hellgren-Kotaleski

Professor, Brain-IT Community Coordinatorjeanette@csc.kth.seLife scienceBrain-ITUncertainty quantification and sensitivity analysis in brain modelling

Jens Carlsson

Assistant Professorjens.carlsson.lab@gmail.com

Jim Dowling

Associate Professorjdowling@sics.seComputer Science, Life science

Jimmy Olsson

jimmyol@kth.seStochasticSimulation

Jing Gong

jing.gong@it.uu.seFLOW

Joel Hedlund

PhD, Application Expert - Bioinformaticsyohell@ifm.liu.seLife science

Johan Raber

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Chemistryraber@nsc.liu.seElectronic Structure, NSC

Jonas Olofsson

jonas.olofsson@psychology.su.seLife scienceBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Josefin Ahlkrona

ahlkrona@math.su.seClimate ModelingModelling for Geophysics and Climate (M3)

Juni Palmgren

Professorjuni.palmgren@ki.seLife scienceMethods for Precision Health (eMPHasis)

Katerina Vrotsou

PhDkaterina.vrotsou@liu.seVisualization

Keith Humphreys

Associate Professorkeith.humphreys@ki.seLife scienceMethods for Precision Health (eMPHasis)Variational approximations in the medical sciences, Cancer screening - natural history, prediction and microsimulation, Medical image analysis and deep learning, with applications to prostate biopsies and mammograms

Klaus Wyser

PhDklaus.wyser@smhi.seClimate Modeling

Lars Arvestad

Associate Professor, Bioinformatics Community Coordinatorarve@math.su.seLife scienceUncertainty quantification and sensitivity analysis in brain modelling

Lars Bergqvist

Associate Professorlbergqv@kth.seElectronic Structure

Lennart Nilsson

Professorlennart.nilsson@ki.seMolecular Simulation

Lilit Axner

ENCCS Directorlilit.axner@it.uu.se

Lisa Prahl Wittberg

PhDprahl@mech.kth.seFLOW

Luca Brandt

Professor in Fluid Mechanicsluca@mech.kth.seFLOW

Lucie Delemotte

lucie.delemotte@scilifelab.seMolecular Simulation

Lukas Käll

Associate Professorlukas.kall@scilifelab.seLife science

Marco Kupiainen

PhDmarco.kupiainen@smhi.seFLOW

Marcus Ekholm

Senior Lecturer, Electronic Structure Community Coordinator, Associate Professormarcus.ekholm@liu.seElectronic StructureMethod Development for Materials Design (MD2)

Maria Larsson

marlar@psychology.su.seLife scienceBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Marina Kasimova

marina.kasimova@scilifelab.seMolecular Simulation

Mario Romero

Associate Professormarior@kth.seVisualization

Mark Clements

Associate Professor, eCPC Flagship Coordinatormark.clements@ki.seLife scienceMethods for Precision Health (eMPHasis)Variational approximations in the medical sciences, Cancer screening - natural history, prediction and microsimulation, Medical image analysis and deep learning, with applications to prostate biopsies and mammograms, Trial design for prediction

Mark Abraham

GROMACS development managermark.j.abraham@gmail.comMolecular Simulation

Martin Falk

Postdoctoral Researchermartin.falk@liu.seVisualization

Mathieu Linares

Associate Professormathieu.linares@liu.seVisualizationMethod Development for Materials Design (MD2)Organic materials for the future, e-Spect: In silica spectroscopy of complex molecular systems

Mats Brorsson

Professor in Computer Sciencematsbror@kth.seComputer Science

Mattias Rantalainen

Mattias.Rantalainen@ki.seLife scienceMethods for Precision Health (eMPHasis)Translational bioinformatics: Statistical learning for patient stratification

Mattias Sandberg

Associate Professormattiass@math.kth.seApplied Math

Matts Karlsson

Professormatts.karlsson@liu.seFLOW

Michael Tjernström

Professormichaelt@misu.su.seClimate Modeling

Michele Visciarelli

Postdocmvisciar@kth.seElectronic Structure

Mikael Djurfeldt

PhD, Application Expert - Neuroinformaticsmikael@djurfeldt.comLife science

Mårten Ahlquist

Associate Professormahlquist@theochem.kth.seElectronic Structure

Niclas Jansson

njansson@csc.kth.seSESSI (SeRC Efficient Simulation Software Initiative), Modelling for Geophysics and Climate (M3)

Nina Kirchner

Associate Professornina.kirchner@natgeo.su.seClimate Modeling

Ola Spjuth

PhDola.spjuth@ki.seComputer Science, Life scienceTranslational bioinformatics: Statistical learning for patient stratification

Olav Vahtras

Professorvahtras@pdc.kth.seElectronic Structure

Olivia Eriksson

PhD, SeRC Coordinator and Researcherolivia@mech.kth.seLife scienceBrain-ITUncertainty quantification and sensitivity analysis in brain modelling

Olof Emanuelsson

Associate Professorolofem@kth.seLife science

Outi Tammisola

Associate Professorouti@mech.kth.seFLOWModelling for Geophysics and Climate (M3)

Patric Ljung

patric.ljung@liu.seVisualization

Patrick Lambrix

Professorpatrick.lambrix@liu.seComputer ScienceMethod Development for Materials Design (MD2)

Patrick Norman

Professorpanor@ifm.liu.seElectronic StructureMethod Development for Materials Design (MD2)e-Spect: In silica spectroscopy of complex molecular systems

Pawel Herman

paherman@kth.seLife scienceBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Peter Fransson

ProfessorPeter.Fransson@ki.seBrain-ITBrain network architecture and dynamics of short- and long-term memory

Peter Fritzson

Professor in Computer Sciencepeter.fritzson@liu.seComputer Science

Peter Larsson

Application Expert - Computational Material Sciencepla@nsc.liu.se

Peter Steneteg

PhD, Application Expertpetst@ifm.liu.seElectronic Structure, VisualizationMethods for Efficient Visual Data Analytics in e-Science Applications

Philipp Schlatter

Associate Professor, FLOW Community Coordinatorpschlatt@mech.kth.seFLOWSESSI (SeRC Efficient Simulation Software Initiative), Modelling for Geophysics and Climate (M3)Feature based exploration of large-scale turbulent flow simulations

Qiang Li

PhDqiang@mech.kth.seClimate Modeling

Radovan Bast

PhDbast@kth.seElectronic Structure

Rebecca Howard

rebecca.howard@dbb.su.seMolecular Simulation

Rickard Armiento

Associate Professorrickard.armiento@liu.seElectronic StructureMethod Development for Materials Design (MD2)

Rodrigo Caballero

Professor, Climate Community Coordinatorrodrigo@misu.su.seClimate ModelingDeepClimate

Rossen Apostolov

PhD, Application Expert - Molecular Dynamicsrossen@kth.seMolecular Simulation, PDC

Soon-Heum “Jeff” Ko

Application Expert - Computational Fluid Dynamicssko@nsc.liu.se

Stefano Markidis

Assistant Professor in High Performance Computingmarkidis@kth.seComputer ScienceSESSI (SeRC Efficient Simulation Software Initiative)

Sven Stafström

Professorsst@ifm.liu.seElectronic Structure

Talha Bin Masood

Assistant Professortalha.bin.masood@liu.seVisualizationMethods for Efficient Visual Data Analytics in e-Science Applications, Method Development for Materials Design (MD2)

Thor Wikfeldt

kthw@kth.seElectronic Structure

Tino Ebbers

Professor, Medical Visualization Subcommunity Coordinatortino.ebbers@liu.seVisualizationIntegrated analysis of cardiac function

Tino Weinkauf

Professorweinkauf@kth.seVisualizationData Science, Methods for Efficient Visual Data Analytics in e-Science ApplicationsFeature based exploration of large-scale turbulent flow simulations, CausalHealthcare

Torben Rasmussen

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Chemistrytorbenr@nsc.liu.seElectronic Structure, NSC

Wei Zhang

weizhang@nsc.liu.se

Weine Olovsson

PhD, Application Expert - Computational Material Scienceweiol@nsc.liu.seElectronic Structure

Zilvinas Rinkevicius

Associate Professorrinkevic@kth.seElectronic StructureMethod Development for Materials Design (MD2)

Örjan Ekeberg

Professor in Computer Scienceekeberg@kth.seBrain-IT